Majorca - Balearic Islands

Majorca map, get information for the town and view a map of Majorca, Balearic Islands, Spain.

Map of Majorca and Guide to the Island

Majorca Map - Above you can view a map of Majorca, an island located in the Balearics group of islands situated off the South-Eastern coast of Spain. Majorca (or Mallorca) is a popular holiday island with a fine sunny climate and some excellent resorts and facilities. The capital of Majorca is Palma de Mallorca. The population of Majorca is 859,289.

One of the most popular holiday destinations in Europe, Majorca (Mallorca) attracts over 23 million visitors each year. Most head for the bustling coastal resorts while the more informed will explore the vast areas of largely unspoilt Majorca. For a bit of culture you will be advised to head for the capital Palma de Mallorca, a sizeable city with plenty of tourist attractions.

The airport serving Majorca is Palma de Mallorca International Airport, it is located about 8 kilometres east of the city centre of Palma and is handy for most of the west coast resorts such as Magaluf, Cala Vinyes, Palma Nova, Cala den Bassa, Cala Mayor, Son Caliu, Portals Nous, Costa d'en Blanes, Arenal, Ses Cadenes, Santa Ponsa etc. On the east coast are many smaller resorts including Calas de Mallorca, Cala Murada, Porto Colom, Cala Marcal, Porto Cristo, Cala Tropicana, Costa dels Pins, Cala Millor, Sa Coma, Cala D'Or. On the north-eastern coast are some more well known resorts such as Playa de Muro, Port d'Alcudia and Puerto Pollensa. On the north-west coast you will find Puerto Andratx, Sant Elm, Es Camp de Mar and others.

Visible on this map of Majorca are the major areas of Palma, Manacor, Alcudia, Andratx, Inca, Pollensa, Puerto Pollensa, Santanyi, Llucmajor, Petra, Arta, Soller, Lluc, Campos, Felanitx and many more. You can also see the main motorways, the Ma-13, the Ma-20 and the Ma-19.

Majorca Places: Porto Cristo - Palma de Mallorca - Puerto Pollensa - Alcudia - Alaro - Santa Ponsa - Andratx - Cala d'Or - Cala Bona - Cala Mayor - Calas de Mallorca - Playa de Muro - Cala Millor - Portals Nous - Puerto Andratx - Arenal - Porto Colom